MELODY BAY RESIDENT'S BLOG

A place for resident's to share their thoughts and ideas about every day life at Melody Bay Resort.

MELODY BAY RESIDENT'S BLOG - A place for resident's to share their thoughts and ideas about every day life at Melody Bay Resort.

Chemong Lodge Newsletter – May 2015

Hurray Hurray it’s the Month of May! Happy Spring from the Chemong Lodge Team.

Since it has been a long awaited spring what a great month to visit Chemong Lodge for lunch or dinner, enjoy a glass of wine and a beautiful sunset overlooking Chemong Lake or catch some rays while dining on our beautiful outdoor patio.

Come out and enjoy our weekend live summer entertainment on the outdoor patio starting Friday, May 15th and continuing through Labour Day Weekend. The schedule is as follows:

Friday, May 15th                    Bobbie & Terry Finn

Saturday, May 16th                 Donny Wood Band

Friday, May 22                       Ken & Earl

Saturday, May 23                   Austin Carson Band

Friday, May 29                       Tami J. Wilde

Saturday, May 30th                 Reckless Minstrel Buskers

Friday, June 5                          Wiley Harold

Saturday, June 6                     Check Mate

Friday, June 12                       Bobbie & Terry Finn

Saturday, June 13                   Donny Wood Band

Friday, June 19                       Ken & Earl

Saturday, June 20                   Gord Magee & Loose Ends

Friday, June 26                       Tami J. Wilde

Saturday, June 27                   Derek McGrath & Sean

Friday, July 3                          Wiley Harold

Saturday, July 4                      Donny Wood Band

Friday, July 10                        Bobbie & Terry Finn

Saturday, July 11                    Randy Hill

Friday, July 17                        Ken & Earl

Saturday, July 18                    Albert Saxby & Sean

Friday, July 24                        Tami J. Wilde

Saturday, July 25                    Tony Sylvestri

Friday, July 31                        Michelle Prins

Saturday, August 1                 To be Announced

Friday, August 7                     Michelle Prins

Saturday, August 8                 Donny Wood Band

Friday, August 14                   Bobbie & Terry Finn

Saturday, August 15               To be Announced

Friday, August 21                   Ken & Earl

Saturday, August 22               Tony Sylvestri

Friday, August 28                   Tami J. Wilde

Saturday, August 29               Michelle Prins

Friday, September 4                To be Announced

Saturday, September 5            Donny Wood Band

Our weekly specials are still on. Call us or go to www.chemonglodge.com for details.

Fun Food Fact Of The Month

Honey is the only food that will never rot, it can last 3000 years.

Don’t forget to get your Chemong Lodge Loyalty Card so you can start earning points which can turn into dollars. Please be sure and bring it with you so you can get your points. No card….no points.

Here is a Recipe from the Chemong Lodge Kitchen

Boneless Buffalo Wings         Servings – 3

Ingredients

Oil for deep frying                                                      ½ tsp paprika

1 cup unbleached all purpose flour                            1 egg

2 tsp salt                                                                      1 cup milk

½ tsp black pepper                                                      ½ tsp cayenne pepper

¼ tsp garlic powder                                                    ¼ cup hot sauce

3 skinless boneless chicken breasts                             1 tbsp butter

cut into ½ inch strips

Directions

Heat oil in deep fryer or large saucepan to 375 degrees.

Combine flour, salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and paprika in a large bowl.

Whisk together the egg and milk in a small bowl.

Dip each piece of chicken in the egg mixture, and then roll in the flour blend. Repeat so that each piece of chicken is double coated. Refrigerate breaded chicken for 20 minutes.

Fry chicken in the hot oil in batches. Cook until the exterior is nicely browned, and the juices run clear. Five to six minutes a batch.

Combine hot sauce and butter in a small bowl. Microwave sauce on high until melted, 20 to 30 seconds. Pour sauce over the cooked chicken and mix to coat.

Category: Chemong Lodge